• Mitsubishi
  • Hyundai
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki


351 Shelburne Rd
Directions Burlington, VT 05401

  • Hyundai - Subaru: 802.660.8099
  • Mitsubishi - Suzuki: 802.865.4400

HS Juniors & Seniors, You Could Win a New Car!

Drive for Excellence

The 2017 Drive for Excellence is here!

Drive for Excellence

This year, we're giving away our 10th new car!

Burlington Hyundai Subaru and fellow Drive for Excellence sponsors will once again award a brand-new car to a lucky high school junior or senior! Every high school junior and senior within the Vermont and northern New York Hall Communications listening area have the opportunity to win. The better your grades, the better your chances to win a new Subaru Impreza or Hyundai Elantra!

Start studying hard and keep those grades up!

For every A on your report you will receive two entries into the giveaway, and one entry for every B.

Make sure you register your grades online or in person by April 24, 2017.

Online registration will be available starting October 1, 2017. The deadline to register all entries is 11:59pm on Monday, April 24, 2017. Students are able to register online or in person at Burlington Subaru Hyundai (showroom closes at 7pm).
Register here

And we will need your report cards by May 3, 2017.

All report cards (official copies only) must be received by the close of business on Wednesday, May 3, 2017 (7pm). At that point, (75) finalists will be chosen at random.

If you are selected a finalist, you must be present to win!

All finalists must be present at the giveaway to win. NO EXCEPTIONS. You may not send a substitute in your place. The grand prize winner will have his or her choice between a 2017 Subaru Impreza or 2017 Hyundai Elantra. At the time of the drawing, the winner must be at least 16 years old and currently a junior or senior enrolled in, and attending a public or private high school in Vermont or northern New York.

On Saturday, May 20, 2017, one lucky student will drive home in a brand-new car!

The Grand Prize Giveaway is scheduled to take place at exactly 10am on Saturday, May 20, 2017.

The winner is responsible for all taxes, registration and associated costs. Winner must have a valid Vermont or New York state driver's license or learner's permit at the time of the giveaway. Winner must provide proof of insurance.