• Mitsubishi
  • Hyundai
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki


Directions Burlington, VT

  • Hyundai - Subaru: 802.660.8099
  • Mitsubishi - Suzuki: 802.865.4400

Drive for Excellence Winners


Burlington, Vt. - Alexander  Kreissle, a senior at Essex High School is driving home a brand-new 2015  Hyundai Elantra as part of Burlington Subaru Hyundai's annual Drive for  Excellence program. Drive for Excellence is in its eighth consecutive year of  rewarding hard-working high school juniors and seniors with a chance to win a  new car. Once the winner is drawn, they have the opportunity to choose between  a new Hyundai Elantra and a new Subaru Impreza.

A first in program history,  Kreissle decided on the Elantra by coin toss after he was chosen as the winner.  Kreissle was one of the 75 finalists as a junior in last year's Drive for  Excellence. He will be attending the NASCAR Technology Institue in North  Carolina this fall.

As an added perk, three  $1,000 scholarships were provided by NBT Bank and drawn via raffle at the  event. The winners of the three scholarships were Amanda Anderson of South  Burlington High School, Marijella Collins of Richford Junior/Senior High School  and Jared Moore of Rutland High School.

For this year's event, the  staff at Burlington Subaru Hyundai sifted through the report cards of 536  students whose grades compiled the 13,338 entries this year. Kreissle was  chosen at random as one of the 75 finalists for this year's Drive for Excellence  and entered into the raffle to be chosen as the 2015 winner.

We are thrilled to have  wrapped another successful year of our Drive for Excellence program, said  Burlington Subaru Hyundai General Manager Steve Kelson. This program is  something that we're really proud of; students put in a ton of hard work over  the year and to be able to reward one with a new car is really exciting.

Burlington Subaru Hyundai was  joined by WCAX, 106.7 WIZN, 99.9 the Buzz, 98.9 WOKO, KOOL 105, AM1230 WJOY,  Angolano & Company and NBT Bank in today's Drive for Excellence event.  The previous winners are Shane Mason of  Milton High School in 2008, Sarah Cameron of Colchester High School in 2009,  Crystal LaHart of Peru Senior High School in 2010, Zoe Davis of West Rutland  High School for 2011, Zachery LaForest of Saranac Central High School in 2012,  Sheldon Hill of Essex High School in 2013 and Andrew Levite of South Burlington  High School in 2014.

2014 Drive for Excellence Winner | Andrew Levite of South Burlington High School
2014 Drive for Excellence Scholarship Winner Emilie
2014 Scholarship Winner
Emilie Manchester
Missisquoi Valley Union High School, VT
2014 Drive for Excellence Scholarship Winner Tyler
2014 Scholarship Winner
Tyler VanDyk
Champlain Valley Union High School, VT
2013 Drive for Excellence Winner | Seldon Hill of Essex High School

2012 Drive for Excellence Winner | Zachery LaForest of Saranac, NY
2011 Drive for Excellence Winner | Zoe Davis of West Rutland, VT
2010 Drive for Excellence Winner | Crystal LaHart of Peru, NY
2009 Drive for Excellence Winner | Sarah Cameron of Colchester, VT
2008 Drive for Excellence Winner | Shane Mason of Milton, VT